Dr Saroj Gupta Oncologist - Home - New

Hospital Tour

Thakurpukur Cancer Hospital - Home - New

About Cancer

Thakurpukur Cancer Hospital - Home - New


Kolkata Thakurpukur Cancer Hospital - Home - New

Our Patrons

Top Cancer Hospitals In Thakurpukur - Home - New


Best Cancer Treatment Hospital In Kolkata - Home - New



Research Subcommittee

The Research Subcommittee (RSC) of Saroj Gupta Cancer Centre & Research Institute is the in-house body which decides the feasibility and rationale of the ongoing and upcoming research projects/clinical trials in the Institute. The body comprises of clinicians and scientists of the institute from various specialties of oncology. The RSC convenes every Thursday, post 14:30 hrs. All studies, be it commercial clinical trials or research projects or DNB thesis projects or investigator-initiated studies, need to be cleared by the RSC in order for them to be placed before the Institutional Ethics Committee for review and approval.

Dr Rahul Roy Chowdhury is the Secretary of the RSC. The other members are:

  1. Dr. Arnab Gupta, Director, Saroj Gupta Cancer Centre & Research Institute
  2. Mr. Anjan Gupta, Hony Secretary, Saroj Gupta Cancer Centre & Research Institute
  3. Dr. Samir Bhattacharyya, HOD- Surgical Oncology and Research Department
  4. Dr. Rabindra Nath Ghosh, HOD, Haemato-oncology (Adult & Paediatric) & BMT (Adult)
  5. Dr. Biman Chakrabarti, HOD, Gynae-oncology
  6. Dr. Gautam Bhattacharjee, HOD, Radiotherapy and Palliative-Care & Pain Clinic
  7. Dr. Shravasti Roy, In-charge, Pathology
  8. Dr. Saradindu Ghosh, In-charge, Surgical Oncology
  9. Dr. N. R. Mondal, In-charge, Gynae-oncology
  10. Dr. Tamohan Chaudhuri, In-charge, Radiotherapy
  11. Dr. Rakesh Roy, In-charge, Medical Oncology and Palliative-Care & Pain Clinic
  12. Dr. Dhrubajyoti Mukhopadhyay, In-charge, ENT
  13. Dr. Tanmoy Chatterjee, Consultant, Gynae-oncology
  14. Dr. Somsubhra Nath, Scientist, Basic Research & Molecular Biology
  15. Dr. Jnanabrata Sil, Deputy Medical Superintendent